Skip to main content

When is Loki episode 2 streaming on Disney Plus?

Loki episode 2
(Image credit: Disney Plus/Marvel Studios)

Wondering when Loki episode 2 is hitting Disney Plus? Fear not, for we're here to help.

The second episode in Loki's six-episode series will launch exclusively on Disney's streaming platform on Wednesday, June 16. If you want to find out when future episodes are incoming, too, you can scroll down for a full release schedule.

This is the first time that a Marvel TV series isn't launching on a Friday, but that's a good thing – it means we all get to enjoy the God of Mischief's time traveling and multiverse-spanning adventures earlier in the week than expected.

In this latest MCU series, we find Loki (Tom Hiddleston) – the 2012 incarnation from the first Avengers movie – has been arrested by the Time Variance Authority (TVA). Why? Well, he stole the Tesseract (during the botched time heist events of Avengers: Endgame), which created an alternate timeline and spells danger for the MCU and Marvel Cinematic Multiverse (MCM).

Given that the TVA deletes anyone who messes with the so-called Sacred Timeline, Loki is in a huge spot of bother – until Agent Mobius (Owen Wilson) steps in. Agree to help the TVA with a major problem of their own, and Loki might just live to survive another day. Will Loki be true to his word though? We'll have to wait and see.

With that brief synopsis out of the way, let's find out when Loki episode 2 arrives on Disney Plus. You'll also find a release schedule for future episodes below, too.

When is Loki episode 2 released on Disney Plus?

Loki TV show

(Image credit: Marvel/Disney)

Loki episode 2 will land on Disney Plus on Wednesday, June 16 at 12AM PT / 3AM ET / 8AM BST / 12.30PM IST / 5PM AEST.

This follows the same release time format as WandaVision and The Falcon and the Winter Soldier, except this time the show releases on Wednesdays instead of Fridays. It does mean that those in the US Eastern time zone will have to stay up late if you want to catch it as soon as it arrives. UK fans, though, can check it out before they head to work, which will make for a nice early morning commute.

In India, Loki is available on Disney Plus Hotstar (for Premium members only), and new episodes drop at 12.30PM IST.

Australians, however, will have to wait a bit longer. Loki arrives on the West coast at 3PM (AWST), and later in the afternoon on the East at 5PM (AEST).

It's also worth bearing in mind, if you aren't able to watch Loki episode 2 straight away when it launches, that you should avoid social media. There will be spoilers for Loki episode 2 all over Twitter in the wake of its release. If that's you, you should mute phrases like 'Loki' and 'Loki episode 2', or avoid Twitter entirely, until you've watched it.

Read on for a full release schedule for Loki on Disney Plus.

Loki on Disney Plus release schedule

Loki review

(Image credit: Marvel Studios)

There are six episodes in Loki's TV series and, if they track with episode 1, they'll be around 50 minutes long.

New instalments will arrive every Wednesday on Disney Plus until July 14, so bear this in mind when new weeks roll around. If it helps, bookmark this page so you know when a new episode will land.

  • Loki episode 1: June 9 – Available now
  • Loki episode 2: June 16
  • Loki episode 3: June 23
  • Loki episode 4: June 30
  • Loki episode 5: July 7
  • Loki episode 6: July 14