Skip to main content

Don't expect GTA 6 at Take-Two's E3 2021 appearance - it's not what you think

GTA 5
(Image credit: Rockstar Games)

Rockstar Games' parent company, Take-Two Interactive, is confirmed to be making an appearance at E3 2021, but don't expect the publisher to be giving us a look at GTA 6 - or any other game in fact.

As part of the ESA's E3 schedule, Take-Two Interactive is set to host a panel on June 14 at 10:15am PT / 1:15pm ET / 6:15pm BST (or June 15 at 3:15am AEST). 

But this panel won't revolve around the publisher's upcoming games, instead, it's an interactive panel on "Diversity, Equity and Inclusion" featuring Jim Huntley, Interactive Media & Games’ Professor and Head of Marketing for USC Games.

Some may be disappointed

GTA5

(Image credit: Rockstar Games)

While it's great to see a AAA publisher like Take-Two Interactive holding a panel such as this, GTA fans will no doubt be disappointed that they won't get any GTA 6 news - or even details on the GTS 5 for PS5 and Xbox Series X.

We're not expecting Rockstar Games to make an appearance at any of the other E3 2021 showcases, so it looks like we'll be waiting a while longer for more GTA news.

Vic Hood

Vic is TechRadar's Gaming Editor. An award-winning games journalist, Vic brings experience from IGN, Eurogamer and more to the TechRadar table. You may have even heard her on the radio or speaking on a panel. Not only is Vic passionate about games, but she's also an avid mental health advocate who has appeared on both panels and podcasts to discuss mental health awareness. Make sure to follow her on Twitter for more.